Me and @SteelParade in San Diego with Bass and Steel Drum Music. Broadcast highlights from our San Diego performance. Part 2 of 3

in #music7 years ago

The broadcast starts with our second set. Unfortunately, I didn't get a very good angle of me and our neighbor @steelparade. Eventually I make adjustments. Here are some of the musical highlights of my broadcast.

Don't worry, it gets better.

  • If you start in the beginning, 0:07 you're going to see a bunch of legs, some say it's sexual, but it's also kind of fun to see us simultaneously pickup and prepare our instruments to play.
  • Quickly skip to 01:17 for the first song of this broadcast called "Helena". At 05:42 I stand back and we can see more than just my legs. Then we suddenly drop down in volume because we hear party auction starting.
We want to be a dynamic band. Never too loud and never too quiet with funky intensity as our goal. Search for #steelparade everywhere. • I fix the camera angle at 07:12and we play "Little Witchy" an original tune by our Steem neighbor and song writer @steelparde... Hey buddy, if your reading this, please tell us a little about this tune. Did anything fun inspire you? Cheetos burrito with mayonnaise possibly?

• Hear us perform Jimmy Buffet's "Margaritaville" and see silly faces if you start at 12:28. I sing backup harmonies, but now that I'm listening, I don't think it's loud enough.

Performance Tip:


I highly recommend that every musician record themselves and constructively critique it later.
Thanks for following, resteeming, and upvoting. Your past contributions have helped me pay bills.



NEXT: Final Broadcast Highlights from our San Diego performance. Me and @SteelParade in San Diego with Bass and Steel Drum Music. Part 3 of 3

Photo Mar 17, 8 45 16 AM (15).jpg

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @steemseph to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61081.21
ETH 2406.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64