Exploring Russian Rock Music: [Сплин (Spleen) - Letter]

in #music8 years ago

One of the best rock song writers, one of my favourite Russian songs for you with translation (spare verse)

Spleen is a phenomenon in the world of Russian rock music - some really touchy verses combined with soft but powerful music has become my asylum in the world of hustle, undue hurry and constant acceleration. So I decided to translate one of my favourite songs into English for you to understand what is so special about this singer.

Letter (2009)

I wish you were caught by a summer storm
On a July night in the Baltics,
I wish you could see the magic of these lines.

The wave - so pleasant to touch,
The sand - covered with the stones scattered,
The landscape that has never been changed here.

I wish we could take that train again,
That would run through this time belt
Along the needle showing to the pole.
I wish the compartment's window
With the conctantly changing picture
Reflected the party
And woke up together next morning.

The night is late
Passing all the commas I've finally reached the point.
The address, the post-office…
Don’t worry, I’ll never devote another line to you.
Silent sounds
Can hardly reach my ear at night
Dancing letters
I’m writing but I never wait for an answer
Thoughts and rhymes
The light and the sounds remain
While the rest is dying out.
I called her just to hear the voice.
The rider has stopped.
The rider has stopped, the river got too tight in its bed.
Boarders and lines -
I love and I don't need a reply.

Thank you.
Yours,
Anastasia

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61911.99
ETH 2585.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56