We formed an indie-band. Now, you tell us what to play! :D

in #music8 years ago (edited)

Hello there!

My husband and I formed an indie-band called PIVNICH. We are heading to celebrate first band-birthday, but I keep thinking it was our wedding when the band really began. I played ukulele, he played guitar and we sang together. We played a song by Of Monsters And Men - Little Talks. We weren't quite good back then, but anyway - that was kind of magic ^^

Later we began to practice more, and made our first home recordings. Our first records were OMAM -Lakehouse cover

and then Elliot Smith - Between The Bars

BeMoreBarrio

Then the Australia thing happened. If someone said me I'll travel that far some day, I bet I wouldn't believe that. But it happened!!!
So this is what happened. There was a competition promoted by Pull&Bear company, and the grand-prize was "An Amazing Trip To Australia". A band had to make a cover on a song by Australian indie-band called Sheppard, and the song name was BeMoreBarrio. You can check out what we made up - and what eventually brought us to the opposite side of the globe!!! :D

I promise I'll tell more about that trip in another post, cuz it was just to overwhelming. So then we had a couple of our own songs and a cover on Fleet Foxes' - White Winter Hymnal. You can [https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCP0DycF_vw2N55LRxxzzpmg](check them out on our YouTube channel) as well (don't want to overload this post with a ton of videos)

And now we fill it's a brand new era in our band's life thanks to Steemit. So guys, we need your help!

We help a few ideas, like making a song for Steemit, some funny covers, but we want to know what YOU want first. So would you mind giving us a clue? You can name a band, a song or any entertaining topic for us to make a song on. Lets create some music together! :D

Sort:  

Something by Conor Oberst like this perhaps:


Wow, hello there! Didn't expect to see you here! :) Thanks for the suggestion

Hey steemgirl, I think we started with the wrong leg yesterday, I apologize
I think the band is very good and has serious potential.
here is another suggestion:

I didn't really look on stuff but I like the couple. Nice choice! :)

Thank you, your majesty :D

the more barrio cover is really good. lovely voice and sound.
is the song recorded live or produced? if live then that room has amazing acoustics.

Let me translate this for you:
"Be more barrio"
"Be more colloquial"

my suggestion, same video, lighter shirts,
replace everything black for lighter tones,
that will work.
You are welcome

I dig you guys sound. I'll be following you on here. Upvoted your post.

Keep up the great work @steemgirl
Upvoted

Hi! This post has a Flesch-Kincaid grade level of 5.2 and reading ease of 85%. This puts the writing level on par with Jane Austen and JK Rowling.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58194.53
ETH 2364.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37