Come Chill WIth me: A guide to psychadelic electronic music

in #music8 years ago

If you're deep in an LSD trip, smoking a bowl, or just hanging out on the couch browsing Steemit you've come to the right place.

I grew up mostly listening to rock music but in the past few years have gotten more into electronic music and would like to share some artists with you!

The first artist is Shpongle. It is a duo consisting of Simon Simon Posford and Raja Ram. Sometimes they play out as a full band and sometimes it is just Simon Djing.

I really enjoy this entire album Ineffable Mysteries from Shpongleland because it has a lot of drums it and grooves HARD.

The next artist I would like to feature is Tipper. Tipper frequently plays shows with Android Jones running visuals. Here is my favorite song from Tipper:

Here is a video of TIpper playing with Android Jones live. Warning: Trippy as fuck.

Tipper has many different styles that he plays live shows in. He is playing a trip hop set the first night, an uptempo set the second night, and a an ambient set the final night. This keeps things fresh for the fans!

The final artist I would like to feature today is Ott. His music is a little more atmospheric and downtempo than the other to artists. Here is one of my favorites from him:

I hope you enjoy these selections. Happy tripping, smoking, and chilling ya'll!

Sort:  

I love these music selections! I'll have to add them to my playlist! Thanks for sharing :)

I'm glad to hear it! I'll be posting more music blogs in the future because it's what I know best! I saw Tipper in June and he was amazing.

Nice tracks! Thanks

You're welcome, glad you enjoyed!

Awesome! You bring back magical memories. I have recently, like a couple of days ago, decided to end my recent reliance on radio land while travelling. I've got some business trips lined up. I'm going to dig up some old mp3's of Shpongle. I love the other suggestions!

Giving up the radio is a great idea! I've been using spotify a lot and have enjoyed it so far. I'm glad I could spark some old shpongle memories.

How many synths and software do you have? I only have a few...and this is spendy hobby!

That last photo is a picture of Ott not me! I'm mainly a drummer so I have a few VSTs but no analog synths right now. I have been messing around with Synth1 in Reaper though so that's been fun. What gear do you have?

Also, you have some interesting music...

I like Coil, Juno Reaktor, Aphex Twin, Lustmord, Sky Cries Mary, Meat Beat Manifesto for trippy music...I could keep on going on and on, but...

im a great fan of shpongle, I use a lot of their stuff in my dj sets. Simon Posford is a genius. have you heard any of his other projects? younger brother, hallucinogen, celtic cross, the infinity project. He also set up twisted records

I have heard a few hallucinogen songs but I need to dive a bit deeper. Do you have any sets online I could check out?

I upvote U

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63744.49
ETH 2639.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77