Groove Music

in #music6 years ago

“Buddy’s Jam”

This song is named after my doggy.

It’s just a jam. It’s simple. Not a lot of notes.. That’s the point.

As a full-time steel drummer, I find listening to a lot of steel drum music somewhat predictable and safe.
Always a lot of notes. So many notes.
The instrument sounds so wonderful to me when it’s played simply.

Don’t give me wrong, we know how to jazz it up and play lots of notes and shred and do all those things that people like to hear from a musician.
But some of us like to groove. Some of us like to feel the pocket. Feels good.

I’m sure we were stoned or something in this video. Just hanging out the studio. We were experimenting with different grooves and also with camera placement. It’s the process that matters more than the final product to me.

Thanks for watching.

Your comments are welcomed.

Sort:  

Thanks for all the upvotes!

Your welcome and thanks for sharing a video with meeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee!!! 🎃

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60725.43
ETH 2900.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59