Steemit Jazzy Sunday #2 - It Could Happen To You

in #music6 years ago


Hi lovely people of Steemit , today is the jazz day ! Considering the weather here in Serbia , some chill out jazz is definitely needed , it's cold , cloudy and miserable - a perfect Sunday :D Today i decided to play ''It Could Happen To You'' since it is one of my favorite standards and has pretty tricky changes , it took me a while to remember them by heart ! This song was composed by Jimmy Van Heusen in 1943 and has since become one of the best known songs on a jazz repertoire and for a reason - it is a lovely tune . I particularly liked the Chet Baker's version in which he scats a magnificent solo , it is in a different key than the original however . I played it in the key of Eb , the standard for this song . Hope you'll enjoy my take on it and have a nice Sunday everyone , cheers ! :)


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I enjoyed listening! Keep it up - neighbour, see you around ;)

Hey there neighbour @mika-ella ! I'm glad you enjoyed it , thank you for the comment :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94