I'm having a Beatles kind of morningsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #music6 years ago

Once again Stav Towers looks like a tip - this is the norm thanks to my two little ladies and their helper (Lola Labradoodle). Having grown up in an untidy house get a nervous twitch when I see piles of 'stuff' spread about the place. My wife is particularly fond of a pile or two.

It's particularly bad this weekend so the mini Stavs have been confined to the first floor to tidy their bedrooms and play room. In the meantime I'm working my way through the piles of laundry. I feel somewhat like Widow Twankey in some dodgy early autumn pantomime.

The soundtrack to the day is Rubber Soul by the Beatles, probably my favourite Beatles album.

The Beatles.jpg
Credit

I've been a fan of the Beatles since I was a nipper. I seem to recall my dad making me a cassette tape of their music when I was about 5 years old. At that age I of course loved to sing along to Yellow Submarine. I was lucky enough to visit Hamburg with @steevc and a few guitar playing pals back in November 2010 to see where the band played in their early days.

Next I think it'll be Help! as I do love You've got to hide your love away. Here's a mighty cover by the great Eddie Vedder.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63101.67
ETH 2588.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74