Restauration and repair of analog Korg Polysix synth

in #music7 years ago

This guy is ready for refreshment


There are  several issue with Korg Polysix.I cleaned it up and it looks much better now.It is time for electronics.

I found thing that needs to be replaced

1.Look at the yellow condensator at power supply ( it almost expoded-need a new one)

2.One connector on main board was broken

3.Battery leaked and distroy a chip near it and probably some leads on circuit board


I ordered a keys from Italy,they are on the way to my door.

Also ,woodside will be replaced.I alredy made an offer with local carpenter.

Yeap....here we go




Sort:  

Omg, lovely. You give this beast the treatment it deserves. I am a full blown synthesizer enthusiast, please post a sound demo and some updates. Following.

I will.Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61390.40
ETH 2913.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64