A song that brings back childhood memories?

in #music6 years ago

jdjf.jpg

It is well known that sounds, smells, and tastes can trigger memories from times long forgotten! :)

This is quite a tough one for most people but for me, it would definitely be September by Earth, Wind, and Fire. I am a 90s kid but this is the song which resonates and reverberates my childhood. I love how much it has shaped me and I just cannot do away with how much I enjoy the groovy nature of the song. I love this song because in as much as this genre was resonating during the 80s and 90s it's just funny how many of the songs nowadays - especially when I get to turn the radio on- tend to sound like the 80s and 90s musical genre

Sometimes it's a cake that your grandma used to make, sometimes that special earthy smell before the rain, but how about a song? Is there any song that instantly puts you back in more simple times when you didn't care about anything?
Can you remember what medium you heard it on for the first time? Maybe it was an audio tape or radio?

In my case, it's Zombie by Cranberries! I heard it on the radio in the early 00s.Every time I hear it I get overwhelmed by emotions and memories! And boy am I glad about that! :)

How about you?

Sort:  

Blue Monday by New Order.. not exactly from my childhood but it's the song that bring the old memories flushing in.

Know me If you have too..................

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 55290.41
ETH 2357.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32