The Winners of Rock n Roll Thursday's FIRST STEEM GIVEAWAY are...steemCreated with Sketch.

in #music7 years ago (edited)

It was really fun listening to a wide range of rock n roll, and I heard quite a few tracks which were completely new to me!

5 Steem was up for grabs for the best song, but due to the quality of entries, i'm gonna split the pot, and give 2.5 for the best Retro Throwback, & 2.5 Steem for the best Modern Masterpiece.

So without further ado...

Well done to @bearbear613 for introducing me to Dokken's hit from 1984, Alone Again. Its a sound that encapsulates 80s Hair Metal, & is a surprisingly tender love-song.

Hearty congratulations also to @steemswede for assaulting my eardrums with something fresh - 5.6.7.8's Bomb the Twist. I really dig the classic 12 bar blues vs aggressive punk vocals.

A special mention goes to @sulev , for reminding me of how good Fidlar's video for Cocaine is! I'll hand out 1 Steem to you as a bonus prize!

WARNING - very NSFW


If you didn't win, don't be disheartened. If you take part in Rock n Roll Thursday's Steem giveaway, everyone is a winner!

@taica @steemswede @greengroove @myroadtours @bi5h0p @jaybird @rgeddes @truthxchange @bearbear613 @arkadiy @interceptor @robweese @spottyfox @sulev @cryplectibles @funkit

To celebrate its successful launch, and because of the nice boost in value the original post got from HF19, i'm giving 0.5 Steem to all valid (upvote + re-steem) entries.

A playlist with all the entries can be found below. Its a nice eclectic mix!

https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL-mZmub87UHxwbWyMVb43GnVwiMZNdeTl

We'll do the same thing tomorrow - hope to see you there!

Rock n Roll gonna save your soul!


Upvote & Follow for Good Vibes!
Untitled

@sroka87

Sort:  

Wow! Thanks! I'll get myself a beer for that! Who knows, might even find a job.

lol, I feel there is quite a gap between these two things

watch that fidlar video :D

Oh holy hell, Nick Offerman is the man, that is a kick ass song too

WOT WOT! Oh I'll get you another song soon ;)

I look forward to it!

I don't know about this idea :( I'm interested
I follow you @sroka87

Sorry, I've read rock n' roll but.. what I have to do?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61129.70
ETH 2660.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55