You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Musing 6

in #music6 years ago

The magic of this specific concert was:

  • The orchestra played their last night of a year's tour
  • In the 'Orkestzaal' where Mahler actually WROTE the piece, so basically the piece was made for that room! I believe you could hear that back in the end result
  • The orchestra had only come together a year before, which I learned is a crazy short period of time, and most of them were not even 18 years old

It was an emotional night. I remember it with love.

Are you going? Should I come get you by boat, cross the North Sea?

Sort:  

Now, that is exciting stuff, and for a spirital researcher certainly of no small significance: the same place where it was written!

There we have that theme of "genius" (in the Goethean sense, perhaps) in the youthful musician again. As if the muses can play through them all the better (ego still not hardened yet).

The Swan song... on that note:

Aren't you in the loop yet: my boat sails 31st. When did I mention a Sea?

No, I'm not in the loop. Nobody ever tells me anything. Or I don't spend enough time reading. (I do, but there's a LOT.)

When did you send me an official card for your exit 'party'? How can I convince you to stay or even to come back once a month with one of your rich musings?

(I've always been baffled by how you can write your posts once a day!)

(And impressed.)

"Anyone who has read “Pi” will know the chances of surviving an extended time alone at sea are slim and largely depend on living out the illusion - and daring to reach beyond."

Beautiful quote.... seriously, how on earth did you dig that one up!?

I am going to consider it a holiday to help me settle back down on my raft (the hours were indeed gruelling) and I will check in for administrative affairs (wallet/closing replies) once or twice more. Then the self-induced Pi-experiment requires me to check in with what remains on 6 December. That will be the actual long-goodbye; for this summer I need to watch you all fade into the distance or not - who travels how, when and where beyond Steemit, thanks to Steemit? What is the true potential of virtual reality as we now know it, and what do we need to work on? There may be no answers to any of these questions worth sharing, but I trust they will be useful to my - most private - spiritual research.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61659.88
ETH 2579.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55