5 FREE VSTs Part 1

in #music6 years ago

Molot

This is Russian compressor with an option of oversampling and very good algorithms under the hood. It is very strong, so I would suggest you using it on your basslines or 808 kicks. What I like the most about it is the fact that you have access to a lot of settings and it has that nice "analog" gauge.
Imgur

Youlean Loudness Meter

It is free loudness meter, it gives you info about LUFS in few ways so you could make it to music industry loudness standards. This plugin is very useful when it comes to mastering because you know how much you have to maximize the track to get the result you want to. Just be careful with it and remember that track have to has some dynamics to sound better. Beginners can make a mistake with making their tracks so loud that there will be some distortions on the low end. To be honest, have had that problem as well in the past, so always trust what you can hear, not to the number you can see. Producer has to learn how to listen to music to know what is going on in the track with things like rhythm or drums.
Imgur

Blue Cat's FreqAnalyst

Free RTA plugin, must have for every single producer! I use this plugin a lot when it comes to mixing stage to compare low end of my track to professional reference track of my choice. It has a lot of useful settings like threshold, precision, attack and release.
Imgur

TAL U-NO 62

Really nice emulator of JUNO 60 synthesizer. In my opinion, company behind the plugin knows what they're doing because it sounds really close to analog hardware unit of that synthesizer. Unfortunately, the website says it's discontinued, but it's available for 32 and 64 bits CPUs and it works fine. I was trying to break it with doing stupid things like adding 100 units of it to my project, but nothing really happened.
Imgur

Loudmax

This is really great limiter/maximizer. In my opinion it is very good and FREE alternative to FabFilter Pro-L. It has only two sliders, so beginners will have no problem with using it, the only thing they can break is setting up threshold slider waaaay too low, but they will be able to hear it because digital distortions sounds really awful.
Imgur

If you LIKE this post and you would love to learn about more FREE VST plugins please smash that thumbs up button below the post to give me feedback or write a comment. Feel free to ask questions in the comments section down below and post your favorite free VST plugins.

Sort:  

Thank's for this post! I've just started to learn how to master my songs and i was looking for a frequency analyst ..so i will check out the blue cat :) ... and i like the russian compressor ...looks so cool oldscool. I will follow you to get more informations about mixing and mastering and VST's :)

Thank you very much :) I'm gonna post videos about mixing and mastering on my D.Tube channel soon!

Gr8 post! I'll be sure to follow.

So much detailed info. Thanks for this great post and I'll be looking forward for your videos too.

Thanks, nice to hear it :)

Seeing some old favorites on here like the Blue Cat and TAL stuff and some new ones I didn't know about. Thanks for sharing!

Awesome! Nice post soundworks
Thanks for sharing with us friend!
If you have a minute to check out one of my posts: https://stееmit.com/@lizziesworld/first-picking I will be forever your fan!
Great job

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64097.37
ETH 3476.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53