Steemit Musical Collab with a Great Bass Player. "Libertad" a Hypno Groove from Space.

in #music6 years ago

Hello Steemians, I got another collaboration for ya. @amberyooper sent me another awesome bassline and I worked on it all day today. I think it came out pretty nice.

libert.png

It has a funky deep house vibe, a quick intro brings us to the beat. The bass line and the drums are the foundation for some funky guitars and and some hidden electro hiss.

I found an awesome sample of the word "Libertad" which means liberty in english. I tuned it up and tried to time it in with the song.

The beat rolls on into a small breakdown with some space rhodes and reverbed vocals taking main stage.

I had a lot of fun creating this, thank you so much @amberyooper, without these sweet basslines I'd have nothing. As always, anytime I collaborate I split the liquid SBD, lets go to the moon together :)

Libertad



I hope you all enjoy. Infinite Lovewaves.

swp23.png

Sort:  

Hey man I'm an animator and I really like what you're doing here, in the next couple weeks I'm going to start doing steemit only animations and then might slowly open back up to other cryptos but since I joined the steemit space I want to contribute back and I need a sound guy specifically for some certain tasks I'm just not capable of. Let me know if you would be interested in a collaboration, maybe we could both post it and link to it or something, I really just want to spread more info about steemit by making inventive and easy to understand animations to post around the internet to get more people in to steemit. It's the only way I can feel I can contribute back to the platform for being so great to me! Let me know if you'd be interested I haven't met many sound guys on here, you do great work!

Hey, that sounds awesome, i'll make music for your animations. I'd like to experiment in minimalist sound grooves and maybe animations might be a good fit haha. Thanks for your comment and upvote.

Heck yeah man! Honestly a minimalist sound is what I'm going for so that would work out great. In the next couple weeks I'll get with you and maybe we can collab and figure something out. I really really want to make a cartoon before the end of this year by the way so if you end up liking working with me maybe we can make the cartoon together too! Rick and Morty has inspired me to chase down my cartoon dreams. And if you need something done once I get my laptop back up and running don't hesitate to ask!

Cool man, let me know. I'm on discord with the same name :)

That sounds awesome!! Can't wait to see the rad collabs!

Thanks @Avesa I'm telling you it's going to be fun :-) I hope you enjoy them! I've got some big plans for steemit!

I'll be on the lookout :)

This really has an awesome groove to it!

Your bass is the foundation for the grooves :) I Love working with what you throw me.

This sound is so groovy! Great job guys! Resteemed :)

Heya! Thank you so much Crystal :)

Ooooo. Damn funky my friend!! Would love to collab too sometime.
I can definitely imagine some funky vocals to go along with this!
Nice job ya'll!

Awesome man! I'm working on a couple tracks, i'll keep you in mind brotha. You're vocals would be fire indeed! You on discord?

Hell yeah, thanks man! Yessir, same name

Another good one you guys!!

Thanks i'm glad you liked d flo @dflo hahaha

I could not listen to the musica. Maybe a problem on my end.

These damn computers

Thank you so much for the love man! You've been really supportive and I appreciate the F out of it. Many Lovewaves :)

wow good work its like Gnawa beat love it

Thank you man, here have some hash.

Got this stuck in my head now.

Hahaha that's good to hear :)

I like your post and I am follow, resteemed .
thank for shering @soundwavesphoton , I really like the music minimalist to collaboration.. thank so much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62795.05
ETH 2941.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55