Ascend to Stars with New Rhythms Straight from the Heart

in #music6 years ago

New music from the Subterranean Sound Lab.

ascendthumb.png

Recorded a bass line, looped it, then added some ambient keys to help it roll along.

I found some really cool shaker samples, so I tuned them up and added them to the mix along with 2 separate drum tracks and that gave it a lounge house type of vibe.

Then I found a perfect spot and some Herbie Hancock type keys kicked in. It took a while to find the right notes but I think they sound pretty good.

I needed to add the final human element, so off I went looking for royalty free vocal samples. Found an excellent Indian singer in the exact key I needed. Yes.

Boom, added some reverb and delay, fixed my volumes and here we go...

process.png

Hope you enjoy steemit,

Infinite Lovewaves :)

Acension


“Love is the bridge between you and everything.” - Rumi


swp23.png

Sort:  

I dig the shaker sound and herbie vibes! My philosophy with shaker (or any bright percussion source) is that if is worth being in a mix, make it forward. Hidden gems in a production are mybbread and butter but nothing drives me crazy like a buried shaker that could be providing valuable midrange transients!

I just got my first music production video up on here. No element of it is subtle, whatsoever, hahaha.

Welcome to steemit, i look forward to seeing more from you :)

It’s mah dad!

A nice smooth flow, soothing, yet not sleep inducing...

Hey thanks for the listen, I liked the way this one came out, glad you heard it :)

So stoked to have found this community here on Steemit!

@soundwavesphoton this track is so chill, great song to rise and shine with today.

Love that you included a rumi quote too.

The first memorable Rumi I came across was in 2012, a visitor shared this with me...

"Out beyond ideas of wrongdoing and rightdoing,
there is a field. I'll meet you there." - Rumi

Whoa that is excellent, life beyond, on the greater plane. Like the movement of the universe is constantly happening, with or without us haha

Royalty free vocals exist?? Wow I haven’t made music in a while and I am looking forward to the day I have more time to do so. Thanks for explaining your process. And this song is really good, the vocals sound great.

Heya, thanks for the listen. Yea theres quite a few sites, i used looperman for this, check em out. Glad you enjoyed :)

Fuck yea this is awesome those keys are on point one of my fav phrase "herbie handcock keys" . Camus would have loved this

Haha head nodding from the void.

and we got hindi vocals this time .... sound you are amazing ... Dhakad !

I have concerns with this song here soundwaves... cuz its very cool, when the rhythm kicks in, it makes me think im in a james bond style movie but on a different planet... what i cant tell is if this alien bond likes chicken nuggets... that is not obvious, and im like 45 bars in..

All aliens like nuggets bro, thats why they come here :P

This is so good. The vibe bass and beat just really tranced me out. The Hindi vocals were perfect. Happy to hit this with the @r-bot this is a great song!

Heya, thanks for the listen gnash, much appreciate, many lovewaves.

Heya :) Thanks for the listen and upboat.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 67756.95
ETH 3539.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.14