You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why It’s Hard to Finish a Song

in #music7 years ago

great post bud!
"I just gotta make the music!! But the hard part is coordinating everything - learning parts, recording, production, artwork, it has all been overwhelming in the past"
This is exactly how I feel. I have a ton of unfinished songs on pro tools on Logic in a voice recorder. For me the ones I get done are usually the ones I have less emotional attachment with. The ones that I am really invested in, are hard to finish because it sometimes is too emotional. I think that will make sense to musicians. Either way I agree, just write, get some type of scratch copy down and go from there!

Sort:  

Ahh very interesting so you end up with the songs that aren't as scary to finish. I understand that. When I have a really great song that I am working on I get super nervous/intimidated about my ability to finish it without messing up the track.

If you are worried about messing up the track, I would just save often and also save as like song1, next save is song 2 ect, so if you
Mess up you can go back.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59435.06
ETH 2521.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42