American Dream

in #music6 years ago (edited)

)

I, remember the lonely
I remember its face
I remember its tears

You, said to me softly
Let's get out of this place
Let's get out of here

Time moves slowly as the world moves through me
Remember were not kids anymore
Ten years go by, babies houses we tried
Are you drowning in the American Dream

Life it's a measure of time
If you can't find yourself
Help find someone else

Days they get lost in the years
They get lost in the clouds
You end up spinning around and round and round

Midnight hold tight
I see you cry all night
This towns heartbeat just not what it seemed
Let's go you know
The highway calls us in tow
Destination unknown whatever will be
Ten years go by, babies houses we tried
Are you drowning in the American Dream

Sort:  

Congratulations @soundscape! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60222.69
ETH 3303.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36