Love is a strange place - The story behind the music

in #music6 years ago

The Process

I don't know if I have a standard process for creating music. Nevertheless I always get inspired by sounds, a good story or a great movie. My latest release sticks to that process!

I was seating at my piano when suddenly a harmony I played reminded me of a great movie from 2003 - "Lost in Translation". I really don't know why, because I remember the plot but not the music, but I guess that inspiration came from the image that the harmony I played created on my mind.

loveisastrangeplace_small.jpg

I think I don't need to say much about this oscar winning movie from Sofia Copolla with Bill Murray and Scarlett Johansson. In fact I only saw the movie once, right after it's release, and I haven't seen it since. I plan to see it again soon, but I guess that if I saw it during the creation process it could ruin the image I had already created in my mind and therefore ruin the vision I had for the song.

The Song

It's a very simple piano melody, an electric piano, a background rhythm guitar and a strong supporting drums in crescendo, punctuated with some really over-processed and overloaded distorted guitar, that in my humble opinion give the overall ambiance a very interesting touch. I guess a bit like the memory I have from "Lost in Translation"... the subtle humour behind that crazy love story.

This is my first 2018 release, exclusively on musicoin.org
Listen here: https://musicoin.org/nav/track/0x3220f32a3178067f7e882ff77d49e792fd9e962e

Hope you like listening to it as much as I enjoyed making it...and don't forget to watch the movie too!

Sort:  

Keep up the good work!

Thank you for you supporting comment Volareo!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54391.40
ETH 2283.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29