Sound Legion presents Australian Electronic Producer PIXELLATED & Original Song FLOOD w/ Bonnie Legion

in #music7 years ago

Introducing Australian eclectic electronic music producer Pixellated.

Pixellated was a surprise find for myself and Sound Legion.   He happened upon an old vocal stem for an unfinished track I (Shavon Bonnie Legion) had wrote called flood and put up a very entertaining and mood capturing production and video on YouTube, that we stumbled upon.   I loved the unique Electronic/Pop/Rock sound so much I decided to release it on my 2017 Producer Multi Genre Collective album, Journey of a Songwriter.  

Track 13: Flood Produced by Pixellated

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="

" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Producer Questions??

1.  What are your top 3 favorite bands or artists of all time?

Chemical Brothers, New Order, The Prodigy

2.  Give us the Who, What, When, Where, Why and How's for your start into making music. 

I started tinkering with electronic music years ago. When I am not entirely sure. It was a gradual process of experimentation and discovery. I never formally learnt music, I kind of just picked bits up as I went and taught myself. Over the years I have begun to appreciate the value of live instrument recording mixed with synthesized elements to produce something unique.

3.  Of all the tracks you have produced what is your favorite one and why? 

Probably “The Unsettled Score”. That track is almost 10 minutes long and it really is quite a sweeping and epic musical journey. It took me almost 4 months from conception to completion. So much heart and soul and time goes into something like that. It is really a labor of love.

4.  What are your goals when it comes to making music? 

My goal is to make music I really WANT to make, not what is popular or is going to be an easy sell with people. I want to look back in twenty years and be proud of what I produced, not cringe. I look to a lot of recognized classics for inspiration; good music that stands the test of time is something to aspire to.

5.  If you could pick one super power what would it be and why?  Name 3 big things you would do with this power as soon as you got it. 

I don’t know about that, I am pretty sure all super powers come with significant consequences and responsibilities I am not sure I would like!

Official Final Master Mix of Flood

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="

" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Musical Plans

 I am working towards my first major release. It has been years in the making, I want it to be something special. I have a lot of respect for artists that take their time to produce their very best as I am not a fan of the rapid release musical culture. I hope I can live up to my own expectations more than anything! I am always my greatest critic, a statement I imagine many an artist would relate to.

Pixellated Websites

Facebook

Soundcloud

Logo by @funkit  Official Sound Legion Website Here!



Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Apr 05. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $0.16 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Apr 05 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63476.83
ETH 3413.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50