New Original Song (Acoustic WIP) - FIRE & FAITHsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #music7 years ago (edited)

Its been a dark time for me lately, a lot of questions in my head and I am seeing a lot of other people around me suffering for various reasons.   Recently there has been a lot of world tragedies and confusions and even some local home town tragedies that have really brought people to there knees.    I am seeing massive amounts of uncertainty and yet I still see many people out there with great amounts of faith.   I think all of us inside have faith in something.   I believe most of us have hope for a better tomorrow, and we dance through the fire with faith.  


Fire & Faith

* Original Acoustic Work in progress 

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="

" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Lyrics

She dances like the wind, caught on fire,

she dances all in gold, with a heavenly choir,


It broke all the stones on the doorstep,

its bent there knees to the ground,

it carved a hole in there concept,

it turned my beliefs around,


he holds whats precious knows, thats he is the guide,

he feels the pressure bone, what it wont subside,


he broke all the stones on the doorstep,

he bent there knees to the ground,

he carved a hole in there concept,

he turned my beliefs all around,


She dances with fire and faith,

she dances with fire and faith,

she dances with fire and faith


Your shoes have no souls, let the faith subside,

your homeless have no homes, let the faith subside,


it broke all the ground around your doorsteps,

it flooded through the streets of your town,

it buried under water all your concepts,

it turned our world upside down,


She dances with fire and faith

she dances with fire and faith

she dances with fire and faith

she dances with fire and faith

fire and faith

faith


Thanks for listening guys 



Sort:  

what a treat to wake up to this song... i won't share my interpretation of the lyrics as to not ruin someone else's experience when listening but it felt close to home... just beautiful... im going to add this one to my playlist...

thank you very very much for your kind words my friend, I am so glad you enjoyed the tune and it moved you that means a great deal as you know for us songwriters. Big blessings to you my friend

Great song and performance. It is a bleak and dismal time of change, changes we have to make and endure. I have faith still in humanity.

through the fire with faith. I think if your breathin you got faith in something. I def feel the hope above the surface. We bleed out our hope all the time with our arts, our voices, our dreams . I am still hoping for an alien disclosure that thrust us into star trek like times, think we all need a new place to go.

We most definitely need some sort of challenge. Some other frontier that isn't based in self absorbtion. Star Trek would be pretty rad.

Incredibly beautiful song.. A lot of spirit in this one!
Also good job on the narration as well! I just listened to it all and got it all on the timeline and hopefully it will all be done soon. :)

thanks my friend. Good to hear on the narration and the film progress. I am looking forward to it very much. All your hard work is commendable. Much love

@soundlegion what a beautiful song and your melodious voice. Really glorious and wonderful. Poetry of song is also superb.

it broke all the ground around your doorsteps,

it flooded through the streets of your town,

it buried under water all your concepts,

it turned our world upside down,

She dances with fire and faith
It is special, really special, I have no words for such classy work. Yes the people are in sorrow, they are in hard time. Faith is there to battle for hard times. Thanks a lot a lot a lot .................... for such type of stuff.

absolutely huge thanks my friend I am so glad you enjoyed this

Some of the best songs come from dark times, and I know you know that ✌🏼 🎶

Keep on keepin on!

thanks very much my friend!! def means alot from a fellow songwriter, and you know im such a fan so big nods to you. Def some of my best material, those songs I cherish the most, come from those darker places.

I really enjoyed that song! Between the finger work on the guitar, and the vocals, this is really good!

thank you so much I really appreciate you listening to my music and your wonderfully encouraging comments. huge huge love to you

you are beautiful ..and your songs is so beautiful/...,

its means a lot you listening to my song thank you very much for your kind comment

it reminds me of myself and lifeimages3.jpg

thanks you very much my friend

Beautiful work, congratulations!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63592.23
ETH 2551.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75