My Original Acoustic Song - Sticks N' Stones (New Shavon Bonnie Legion Acoustic Album Coming Dec. 2017)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #music7 years ago

Hello to all steemians and future steemians ;)  First off I want to thank everyone who has been so supportive with my music over the years, a lot of encouragement and inspiration has come from so many I feel truly blessed by all the talented and big hearted believers out there in music land.  

My new album is coming along, well over a year in the making.   I hope to see a release for this all new original acoustic album mid December of this year.   


Songs so far:

Album: UNTITLED ???


Cigs & Tea - Full Production

Dragons - Full Production

In Front of or Behind me - Full Production

Steem Train - Full Production

Sticks N' Stones - Full Production

City of Devils - Full Production

Becoming - Full Production

Stargate - Full Production

Digital Love - Full Production

This is why I cry - Full Production

Today im sharing with you guys the original raw production of "Sticks N' Stones"  Most songs on the album will be brand new written this year, but this is one of the few that I am taking from past work and completely reworking with full production and some vocal adds.   

I have had quite a few people ask about the original version acoustic lately and if there would ever be an official production and release.   I am happy to bring this piece to life and cant wait to share the official release.  


Check out the Original Acoustic Rough take of 

Shavon Bonnie Legion - Sticks N' Stones (Raw Acoustic)

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="

" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>


Lyrics

I've bit my lip, and I have scraped my knee,

I've been burned right down to the third degree,

bruised all over even where the eyes cant see,

but I have never felt pain untill I met you.

Been dazed and confused, mistreated abused,

I burned my fuel all up, all my energy used,

I walked away from the fire, and stood strong cause I choose,

and now you've broken me down because I let you.

Take your sticks and your stones, you can break all of my bones,

but be careful with your words because they hurt me.

Second Verse and Bridge Coming with official production and release!!!


Download : Escapist

Download : Acoustic Sessions

Download : Journey of a Songwriter

Donate Steem @soundlegion


New Artwork - Photos - Videos coming for the entire album. 

Stay Tuned 

December 2017?  


Sort:  

I'm looking forward to your new album

much thanks my friend

I like the song, well written!

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Jun 11. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $29.42 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jun 11 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Nice song! congrats!

I see you opted for the 100% powerup option when you posted. You might not know, but currently SBD are trading at well over 1$? (Actually it's currently 2$) Therefore it makes more sense to take the 50/50 option, and trade the SBD in the internal market

This will increase demand for steem (therebye raising it's price)
And it will increase supply of SBD thereby bringing it's price back to it's intended value of 1$.

Once you've traded it, you can power up with that steem, and end up with more steempower than if you would have gone for the 100% powerup option

thank you for this tip I have been slightly unclear on this but in reading it how you just spilled it out i get it all the sudden like a click, im gonna 50/50 from now on and go for that.

Love the song, great backing vocals.
Thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17