I'm not supposed to post this here.... BUT... He won't mind...

in #music8 years ago (edited)

image
No I am not supposed to post this particular picture here..... BUT....Since my dear boyfriend doesn't trawl steemit much ( or at all ) I don't think he will mind. It's not that the picture is in anyway inappropriate, it is just that he wanted to post it on facebook himself. Not such a big deal after all... Did i just click bait you? It wasn't on purpose... Okay it kind of was.

But now that you're here.... This is supposed to be a "Hello, i'm new to steemit and this is how I plan to use it to conquer the world post." Sadly it will not be a post about the possibility of world domination via steemit. I lack the pioneering spirit that some of you steemers have. For me, this is a great way to be involved in the sort of platform that I hope, in time, will become more popular. The good news is, I think i have enough for a pretty good, general "Hello! It's me!" Post.

I actually found it difficult to write this as, it's incredibly difficult to sum up exactly what it is I do, let's not even get into the question of "And who are you anyway?"... It took me weeks to draft up a mini biography for steemit. Doesn't matter. I've dumped the mini biography in favour of a short (kind of short) list of things. Things i do for money. Things i do for fun. And things I just do.... to like... procrastinate and stuff.

My Mini List of Me Stuff that invloves $$!

  1. I co-own an underground night club in Malaysia called under9kl(.com) ... mostly techno.
  2. I co-own a small group of restaurants, also in Malaysia
  3. I used to be the most awesome cake maker in the city (links below)
  4. I used to write scripts for childrens television
  5. I'm writing a book (fantasy)
  6. I used to be a magazine model.
  7. I used to work as a sushi waitress.
  8. I used to work in film production (on the lowest rung)
  9. I used to design interior furnishings.
    10- Nope.... i can't think of tenth one.

So that's all the stuff that i've done or am doing in my life that I would consider work. But what about the rest? Yes, there's more. Unfortunately there's never more time to do it all in!

My Not so Mini List of Me Stuff that I do for Me/Fun.

  1. I have 6 cats
  2. I write poetry (looking into publishing it)
  3. I used to make electronic music. (I would LOVE to get back into that)
  4. I take photos of.... whatever it is amature photographers take photos of. (Puppies for example)
  5. I am an irrepressible crafter. If you need someone to turn old bags into a chandelier, I'm your man!
  6. I write stories (see point 2)
  7. I travel (only because i'm dating a travelling DJ)
  8. I sing in the bathroom.
  9. I live in between two countries. Germany (blame my boyfriend) and Malaysia (blame my mother)
    10- I read, a lot.
    11- I wear strange things on my head.

    12- I make masks

If you've gotten this far, you're probably wondering .... "And?" .... well I did say it was just a general hello. It's impossible for anyone to sum themselves up in a few paragraphs and if I take longer I may have to add "Boring people to death" as the 11th thing I do.

My big plans for steemit!
I don't have any. I'm not planning on changing my life or the world, or even my world for or because of steemit. That being said, I DO plan on incorporating it into my life, and I hope that I can do that successfully. Steemit, and similar concepts are the best chance we have of creating opportunity in an environment that is close to a meritocracy. I like that. I really do.

Please to meet you!
Soraya Putra

Sort:  

Your intro was so cool I had to leap out of the bath tub to go upvote it. Welcome!

I truly wonder were you being totally electricity conscious and safe ???
: )

I often browse the internet and Steemit using my tablet in the tub, it's safe for me, but not safe for the tablet. Fortunately, I haven't dunked it yet.

kool bananas : )

Aww gee thanks! I didn't think anyone even read these things but glad you're keeping clean while steeming! :-)

I love people who choose to reinvent themselves every couple of years : )

/ hugz ; )

Thanks! It's a bad habit. But also a good one :-)

that was a nice way of saying hello!

Thank you! I've been on steemit for a while but there are so many "I'm going to become a super hero with steemit" introductory posts I was totally intimidated.

Welcome Soraya ::) great and very different intro - creative for sure
love the mask , but not sure if watermelon is your style...
following to see more of your creativity :)

Thank you! it was pretty tough to carve out. I must have a bigger head than i thought :-P

Welcome and Wonderful Intro..Reminds me that I haven't done an Intro yet..Laugh out loud.

intros are over rated :-P so tricky to write. Would be much easier if it was multiple choice :-D
Nice to meet you!

Multiple choice would be uber righteous...Besides I don't have time to make one. I'm working on a secret Podcast Project for Steemit * Grins* Hopefully in the feature i could interview you! The Intro was good enough that I think its worth discussing the serious aspects of Introductions being over rated and how someone can gain reputation other ways.

Could you do me a huge favor and check out my trailer for my Mini Podcast series and tell me what you think? Would mean a bunch! Thanks!

https://steemit.com/podcast/@sirlunchalot/finally-please-check-out-my-podcast-trailer-and-share-your-opinion-low-budget-variety-show-podcast

these introductions are for gaining reputation????????
For real?
-.-
No really.... are you serious? I thought they were just part of some vague protocol. Had I known I might have written a better one. Or just posted a resume or something......@sirlunchalot i'll check out your trailer and would love to be part of your interview! <3

Hello and welcome to Steemit!
This introduction post has been nominated for the @projectnewbie incentive where we try and get new and verified users more visibility on their first post to make it easier to connect to other users!
If you have any questions about it, this is the Announcement Post. Have fun Steeming! :)

Thank You! :-D

I read the guidelines. Do i need to do anything? Or is it as simple as being nominated?

Great intro and hello. Welcome to Steemit!

Thank you for the welcome... already plotting my next post. Debating on wether to provide detailed information on my day to day toothbrushing patterns or something more interesting :-P

Me gusta la patilla en tu cabeza jajaja

I like the pin in your head lol

You have done all of multiple jobs? I can't believe it..You're so great. There were jobs that you had to spend time to learn. I think you really work hard for everything..I'm leaving after following because your reason about doing steemit. I found a kind of similar reason. Nice to meet you..See ya!

yes i have :-) .... stay tuned for proof.

I'm upvoting this 2 days after it was posted, as I didn't see it before. I don't know would it be of any use, but I find your post worth to vote!
I enjoyed reading it all the way through! And I smiled, laughed and smiled...

P.S.
Regarding 30 open tabs at once (I would add - at least) - you are 100% my kind of girl. :D
Welcome to Steemit! :)

Thanks!! Hope my next posts are as funny. Am currently in Florence for a week. Might write about this trip next! 😬

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61153.73
ETH 3403.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51