Pulses

in #music6 years ago


Pulses by SolarPhasing

Hey Friends, :0)

Today's track is called : "Pulses", and is part of my second Album "On The Edge Of The Galaxy". I highly recommend headphones to listen this experimental composition, and the whole Album. It's all about sound layers landscapes.

A brainwaves experiment.
If you like to listen music to focus on your work, try it. If you want to relax, try it. If you love ambient electronic drones, try it. If you love space sounds, try it. If you are curious about experimental music, try it.
"On The Edge Of The Galaxy" (EP - 2018, march 25)
https://choon.co/albums/0svk6pr20z9/on-the-edge-of-the-galaxy

"Contemplation.
Vibration.
Light.
Sound.

A sonic journey.. on the edge of the galaxy.
"To hear, just listen.."

More music: https://choon.co/artists/solarphasing/
Please, visit Bandcamp: https://solarphasing.bandcamp.com

Support us by listening on the following platform(s) (we earn a small amount of crypto and would appreciate it):

Alternatively you can play right here by clicking play (but we get no reward):

Appears on:


FOLLOW SolarPhasing:


More about SolarPhasing:

Experimental Music Composer - Ambient Atmospheric Instrumental

Juan, @SolarPhasing
http://solarphasing.com
More music : https://choon.co/artists/solarphasing/


040.png

This post was generated for free from

Sort:  

Thank you so much for your great support! :0)
Really appreciated.

I try to make original music, original content with, on publication. It's very cool to have such support :0)
#Gratitude

That’s pretty cool, I was playing with one of those binaural generator devices in Max for Live a while back, I find it fascinating how that kind of stuff can influence mood and neural stimulation

Hello Skaarl,

Yeah, this is fascinating.

I had a look about all these things, even 232 hz. And even if I believe in all that now"science" facts, I think It's a little more complex than that: using specific software or 232 blablabla hz. Once you understood how these things works, you are free to use it in creative ways, I believe. Freely. Without the "new fringe" "blablabla". :0))

So, we have not finished experimenting. :0)

It is true that I composed the entire album "On The Edge Of The Galaxy" in this perspective, in the sense of being able to act on brain waves, or try to.. But I didn't use anything specific (science fact or software) to do it. I rather relied on my instinct and my senses. Sensations.. It is also for that reason that this album took me a lot of time to be realized. Because I only trusted the feelings he could give me. I hope to have made a step in the good direction.

Blue 01.png

I love experimenting with sounds so stuff like this I can get into a bit too deep lol

Another similar thing I played around with a couple of years back was LCR phasing, that can have some interesting effects too, probably should incorporate that into something (I wish I’d have used that in my ‘Which Way Are You Going?’ track actually, that would’ve been quite fitting).

I love experimenting too!

In this Album, I used for example a BPM fixed to 16 on some tracks, It changed the shape of the sound layers and sound effects. How they sound..

I listened a couple of time your EP "Tropical Haze" (because of the feat with Juxta, wanted to listen the original one). Really interesting stuff on it. Liked it. Right in the mood. Amazing bass lines. And PAN mixed drums. "Haze" have great vocals parts in a very good groovy rythm. Something very oriental in it. I like "Flight of Icarus", probably the more experimental on this EP.

I will check "Which Way Are You Going". You intrigate me with LCR phasing, haha.

Thank you for your support, man! :0)

Thanks for the listen first of all, I saved your On the Edge of the Galaxy album to my Spotify also =)

I did had some experimentations on Tropical Haze, I was having fun playing with CV routing and stuff mainly, Flight of Icarus was really experiments in using Shepard tones lol. I’m re-releasing that one soon too, always thought I could’ve done it a bit better, so I redid a couple of things in that one, sometimes it’s good to come back to things.

I never used the LCR phasing in that track, but like I say, sometimes coming back to things and having another attempt is good, maybe I need to do a remix or alternate take on that one.

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Looking for some fun games to play on Steemit? Try your luck with Magicdice or Drugwars

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Awesome ambient vibe, l like this alot thanks for the moment.
Be well

Thank you so much for your feedback @krazypoet ! :0)
Glad you like it.

Keep in touch.

Blue 01.png

Congratulations @solarphasing! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 70 posts. Your next target is to reach 80 posts.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hi, @solarphasing!

You just got a 0.11% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59304.77
ETH 2534.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41