The Wish~

in #music6 years ago



The Wish



I want to sing a song.

I want to sound beautiful.

I want to stand on the street and sing.

Making people stop in their tracks,

from the sound being so touching it fills their hearts with joy.

A song so beautiful it makes everyone that hears it smile.

The song that touches everyone's heart, for a moment in time.

That moment to be pulled out, when needed the most.

A song that takes all the darkness away.

A song that brings the light for all to see.

Just a plain simple song, that anyone can sing.

This is my wish if I could but sing.

I can not and it saddens me.

The things I can not do, even when practicing,

leave me wishing I could sing a song,

even a simple one before I am gone.

I wonder if this is asking too much.

I have many things I am good at, but the wishing is still there.

I will leave you with this, a wish and a prayer,

that someday what you hope for,

comes true for you.



YouTube





Snook





Sort:  

YOU already are beautiful and Touches people's heart ❤️
I absolutely looove this wish song and you don't even realize that you already doing lost of this with your personality, the person you are and your amazing heart. 🤗 Love you! ❤️
Amazing video my friend. Happy Monday!

you don't even realize

I LOVE You too and thank YOU for reminding me to be me!!!

There's only one SNOOK and she is amazing!
Being her is enough 🌹
bitmoji-20180405021140.png
Looove You! 🍃🌹🍃🌷🍃

a94a1c04-3f49-4c24-bfb9-e9e545c98738-91c92ae6-0714-4639-8804-1e37acfe8e4e-v1.png
Your song The Wish is excellent. :-D As for singing, you already can do that. To the degree that you would like, maybe or maybe not, but you got it going on my friend. You are an exceptional person! Keep on keepin on LOL :-)

You speak very wise words :D Thank You!!

Thanks @snook. Always good stuff :O)

Thank you :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66149.79
ETH 3275.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71