Music I love, an example

in #music6 years ago

My twenties were during the richest musical episode in the history of mankind, the nineties. Hehe everyone will say this, during this period of life, I once read, you're most influenced by things like music. But come on, in the nineties most music genres exploded. Electronic music, hiphop, heavy metal and rock in general. How about all of the subgenres that had their hits in the nineties and have extincted, like NuMetal, Drum & Bass, Westcoast rap etcetera (well couldn't think of any other at the moment).

During the nineties I became heavily influenced by guitar music, metal and grunge in particular. I tried to make a grunge playlist on Spotify! that a lot of people seems to follow. It's a nice example of the grunge feeling of that time. If you think some track is missing in that playlist let me know.

So, I the next Soundgarden song crossed my ears, what a song, and what a pitty Chris Cornell isn't amongst us anymore. I had to post it, do you have a story with this type of music? Or do you hate it?

Gonna drop a track every now and then. I play in a band, worked at great record labels, so I have seen a few things that are worth mentioning.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60991.51
ETH 3361.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48