Some nice music for you while solving a number grid puzzle.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #music6 years ago






By moving only 2 matches, you can make a bigger number.
WHAT IS THE BIGGEST POSSIBLE NUMBER YOU CAN MAKE?
(the size (height) of the numbers have to be the same)

40950794_922078974656267_2030349908334084096_n.jpg

The first one who writes down the right number gets my
(although with the current Steemprice only 0.50 cts) max upvote.

If nobody guesses right I'll write the number in this post 24 hours after posting.

ENJOY the song, have a nice weekend and Good Luck!




smassshwashere.png

Sort:  

Too late to participate I see. Without having seen the right answer, 8118 would have been the best I could. So no win anyway.

Btw, best AM song they've made to my opinion.

Goodmoooooooornin'

Wow, nice music, bit distracting, coffee...
Then the puzzle staring competition starts.

8118, I think it is. The bottom and top stick of the 0 move to the 'empty' spots of the 5, to make another 8. While leaving two 1's behind.

Have a splendid sunday!

Those were the right sticks to pick out indeed. But put them after the '8', gives even 51181.

Nice day toejoetoe.

Thanks!

Ah, sure, needed another cup of coffee to be able to see it. 😁

Latex!

Oh man, I really should stay away from puzzles and first read all replies to them... 😰😳

Putting my donkey hat on and going to sit in a corner feeling ashamed...

No need to feel ashamed. Need to have at least 2 or 3 coffee every morning before I'm really "awake" myself as well. Before that, I'm only 'present'. haha.

Hahaha, I can relate to that phenomena.

If you move the 2 horizontals matches you will have 5 exponetial 118 that's a monster number hehehe. Regards

That little "roof" after the 5 is not a number. So can not count this being right, sorry.

Oh @smasssh it's the higher number if you put it in the calculator or maybe 5118 exp 11

Although not the right number, you were actually the first one who was in the right direction. For that i'll give you a 50% upvote if you can live with that?

Jajajajajajajajajaja man it's ok. Regards

I get 980👍

This one is possible, but not the highest number possible.

Can't make it higher than 986👍

Believe me, it is possible. And not even that difficult.

Looking forward to reading the result!

the number is 999

taking bottom left match from last number and place it top right on the first number.

also taking bottom left match from middle number and place it in the middle of the same number.

That way (I think we end up with 999) which is the highest possible number. Right or wrong?

PS Arctic Monkeys and particularly this song just rocks

Indeed a number that is possible, but not high enough.

51181

If I am allowed for a second guess..

You are. But has nothing to do with exponents. Also, all numbers have to have the same size/height.

I figured that out that's why I edited it...
I hope this is the one otherwise I wan't take over the whole comment section of yours. Will wait patiently the right answer! :P

It's 0.01 ct less than the 0.50 I promised but ...

YOU WERE RIGHT! with that last one.

The highest possible number is 51181.

Hehehe. Thanks buddy.
Nice little competition. Increases engagement. Hats off

Thanks for participating and compliment.

P.s. Don't squander that whole 0.49 cts all at once! hahaha.
Great weekend!

Hey, you changed your answer while I was commenting you.

Wow! Was it the right answer?

I want to set these matches on fire 😬

Well, the puzzle is solved so go ahead. Burn 'em.

So this one kills our minds because we all think we need to stay within the same black area.

But that actually makes it a very awesome puzzle!

Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62912.13
ETH 2544.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84