You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Alternative Weekend: 3 from Alan Parsons Project

in #music6 years ago (edited)

Now this is something I could really get into. I'm well aware of the Alan parsons project of course, but have never taken the time to check them out.

'I Wouldn't Want to be Like You' - very catchy for sure... I like this one, sounds like something from 'The Wall' with the bass.

I'm listening to the War of the Worlds soundalike now.. great stuff!

Sort:  

Hey, glad you like it! You know, I think APP is one of these bands people cannot name although they have heard quite a few of their songs. The later records, I think they are too much sounding like the 80's (for me), but they are still enjoyable.
I suggest you listen to the full I, Robot album, although more mainstream than the Tales, I think its status of best APP album for most people is well deserved. I think it's the Dark Side of the Moon of APP (I know, bold statement!)

I will try it on your recommendation, thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64742.19
ETH 3169.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55