Power Surge (Thrive)

in #music7 years ago

How many people would you say you know that are really thriving in life? What does that person look like? What kind of words do they say or what kind of actions do they take in order for them to thrive?

FullSizeRender.jpg

To be honest, for quite a long time in my life my ideas about who I was and my potential were not aligned with my true beliefs about who I could be.

I HAD TO CHANGE THAT

What I really mean to say is that I needed to start taking chances on myself. I had to get comfortable with speaking and acting from a place that required more from myself. Also, I wanted to be the type of person who is uplifting towards any one else who was on their path of self-improvement.

As an avid lover of music and more specifically Hip-Hop music/culture, these art forms shaped the way that I view the world. What I try to do now is use my perspective and write my ideas down in hopes that they resonate with somebody, anybody that may need to hear these things said.

That is where my project HERO IN YOU comes from. It comes from this energy that I liken to static electricity that I feel inside when I consciously make the decision to switch from the mindset of surviving to purposely thriving.

Down below is the link for the introductory song on HERO IN YOU called "Power Surge". In the hopes that you'll hear something that you will take with you along your journey, I will continue to post the rest of the project here on Steemit!

Thank you so much for reading and listening.

https://soundcloud.com/slimhero-hiy/power-surge

Sort:  

Cool track bro! Love all the elements.

Thanks for supporting Jenny!

I love this so so much!! Super smooth!

Thanks so much for listening !!

Dopeee bro! 'I must sacrifice to actualize my dreams!'

Powerful words, love. Seeing your notes to yourself inspires me to write things down more, because we both know how forgetful I am! - your biggest fan ❤

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61320.84
ETH 2394.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56