Original Song - I'm Calling - Divine Right of Kings

in #music7 years ago

Folks, I realize you all know me only as a photographer and explorer on steemit... there is another side to my creative endeavors... I have been a musician working in the music business my entire life as a recording engineer, sessions musician and composer. I am going to begin posting some of my music collection on steemit. These are songs I recorded for fun and that were never released to the public on any project. 

I have tried to use the new DSound steemit application but it does not seem to be working.. so as I have already released the first song I felt I should post a mirror of the track that I know works. Here is the song "I'm Calling"  on my Soundcloud account. I hope you enjoy this... play it with volume up! 

This song features Sergio Ordonez on vocals, Chris Golden on bass, Ron Baldwin on guitar and myself on keyboards, drums and as recording engineer/mixer.

https://soundcloud.com/zmorse/06-im-calling

Sort:  

That was an absolutely wonderful auditory work of art, I loved it. I even spammed it to another. My ears will be waiting for more.

Glad you loved the music too!
Sure goes great with breakfast @bashadow ;-)

It was a good find.

Thanks for letting me know about this wonderful sound for my soul

Hey thanks! That was a really fund project to record... the guys are stellar musicians and we had lots of good laughs working out how to record it all.

Original Song, good job. I like..

Thanks, glad you like it

Beautiful! 🎶 Your music is food for the ears and soul!
Totally enjoyed this other side of your creative
endeavors @skypilot! 💕

More 🎵:-)

Thanks Shasta! most folks don't take the time to read the end credits on my short films but I do the music for all my project. I just have not really spoken about it...

Devine!!!!

LOL I see what you did there !! Thanks!!!

Just listened...Wow! I really like it! Really nice voice, and the last part of the song more "heavy" i liked a lot! I'm follow you on soundcloud with the profile of my band..I'm a musician too...If you want to listen...I don't know if you like this genre..is a little bit hard. I give you the link in case you have time to listen and tell me what you think about! :)
https://soundcloud.com/watchthemburn/albums

Wow loved it! Not too hard at all .... very cool! And thanks for the compliments on Sergios voice. He is a really amazing vocalist originally from Panama. We actually did the album in English and Spanish both so I will post the Spanish version as well. Soon LOL

Thanks a lot! Glad that you like it!
I will for the Spanish version then! :))

Sweet, man, lovely track - and Sergio has a great voice, pass on my compliments. Crisp mix and great playing all round, can't wait to hear more of your stuff.

Thanks bro! Still did not get any joy on trying to resolve the Dsound issue ....

Looks like prc updated the site a couple of days ago, which coincides with when my file stopped working. I'm going to have another mess around with it in a couple of days - got stuff on that I have to prioritise. I'll let you know if I have any joy ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63549.46
ETH 2562.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66