A Day In The Life

in #music6 years ago (edited)

The title is an aspiration, vision board, dream fantasy that I'm manifesting. If someone had told me a few years ago on "the hill" in NorCal that this American boy would be living in Malaysia and working as a composer/session instrumentalist I'd have asked them for some of their LSD and DMT they must be high on.

In fact up until just a few months ago it had been years since I'd even considered taking up music seriously. After years of good times, bars, clubs, weddings, and getting in wherever I could fit in musically I eventually became an adult and abandoned any form of artistic expression. I basically became just another adult living with only enough drive to get by. Not a bland vanilla existence by any means, my life has always been beyond entertaining, I just had no focused creative outlets.

Hindsight has made it crystal clear that whenever I am not actively creating I get into ruts and tend to live an unhealthy lifestyle curing boredom with beers and what have you.

Today I find myself in what is well known as one of the most premiere music studios in Malaysia if not all of SE Asia. This is a totally an unexpected gig and is just another series of serendipitous magical surprises that I've been blessed with throughout my life.

I'm not certain where this journey is leading but I'm enjoying the ride and humbled to be in a space where Michael Jackson once recorded. Living in abundance is a paradigm shift and this is the common thread I feel i share with most steemians. Breaking free from the scarcity models and limitations we are conditioned to is the core concept we are all trailblazing here and I'm just pleased as punch to have a pulse today..

OK time to lay down some guitar parts..

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

What a big change of scenery! I hope you suceed in your newly found career.

Congratulations on being featured by @bengy in an entry for the Pay It Forward Contest

Keep doing what you love and I hope you continue to enjoy it, success comes from being passionate about your craft, money and everything else is just a by product

I completely agree @chekohler and appreciate the words of wisdom.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Right on, good luck to you! I agree it is so necessary to have a creative outlet. With me, it's a little chicken-and-egg when I fall off the creative wagon - the depression causes lack of focus/energy to be creative, lack of creativity makes me more depressed. Blah!

Posted using Partiko Android

It's a vicious cycle. Wellness and self-care are never ending learning curves for us humans it seems. I appreciate your stopping by. May your personal creative juices always be overflowing !

Posted using Partiko Android

Mate thats brilliant, I'm made up for you. Get some guitar posted please!
PS is that what a modern desk looks like?

Yea this is a stripped down version scrapping the big mixing boards with sliders and knobs for monitors. amazing init?

All kinds of options but I'm a fan of this condensed gets the job done setup.

There are racks that convert all the digital renderings that are only as precise as the time clock they run on into analog to get an organic full sound to mix n master.

I'm no sound engineer and I'm playing catch up from having been absent from production for over a decade..things have gotten way more intuitive and streamlined..

Posted using Partiko Android

Dude your gonna go far here. You understand how oppressive governments fuck us every day and the need to break out of those shackles. Glad your out of the rat race bro doing what you love!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks man, my dad used to always tell me if you find something you love to do you'll never have to work a day in your life. At times that has seemed like an impossibility. It's too easy to allow the man, big brother and oppressors to win without a fight. Let's all give em heaven and hell so they got nothing else to take away from us.

Cheers mate, I appreciate the support!

Posted using Partiko Android

In a way we are still pioneers of this revolution. The future will be a decentralised one. Love your work 🤙


giphy.gif


Your post was featured in an entry into @pifc's Curation Contest:Week 51. Posts are selected because the entrant felt you are producing great content and deserve more attention (& rewards) on your post. As such your post has been upvoted and will be visited by other members of the PIFC Community.

We are always looking for new people to join our curation efforts. This is a great way to meet new people and become part of a community that focuses on helping one another.

Want to promote a post for free and have a chance to find some other great content? Check out this week's Pimp Your Post.

The Pay It Forward community also has a Discord Channel if you are interested in learning more about us.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by skramatters from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Just dropping by to leave some support for a fellow member of @paulag's Redfish Power Up League - it looks like you're certainly living your best life. Follow your dreams and I wish you good luck with your music.

Hey thanks so much @sparkesy43 I saw we were neck and neck this past week. Not that it's a competition or anything, it's just good to meet engaged and inspired steemians.

I've got nothing worth complaining about mate, that's for sure. All the best to you and yours...

Posted using Partiko Android

Sounds like you found where you need to be. What an amazing change.

You were featured in week 51 of @pifc's Pay It Forward Curation Contest by @bengy. @pifc is a Pay It Forward Community which believes in by helping others grow we build a stronger community. We run this contest each week, it is open to everyone. It's a great way to show off people you find that might need some more exposure or meet new people

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63211.44
ETH 2631.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71