Who has the most Grammy awards ever?

in #music6 years ago (edited)

I was discussing some old music with my friends lately and we came across the Grammy topic and of course, a question came up - Who do you think has the most Grammy awards? I said I have never really checked but it's definitely going to be either Michael Jackson, U2 or Beyonce. My friends were guessing artists like Stevie Wonder, Adele or Quincy Jones, who by the way wasn't a bad guess because he was musically universal and worked with a lot of musicians. I am sure there are more musically educated people here so they already know that it's none of those by chance.

It's Georg Solti my friends, a Hungarian-British conductor with Chicago Symphony Orchestra who won the prize 31 times and was nominated 74 times! I am pretty sure you can do a research on him if you want but I thought this would be worth sharing since for me this definitely comes into my "Did you know..?" box. Here is quite an amazing documentary in English. A little bit long but definitely worth watching.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59880.83
ETH 2301.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50