[Track Reminder] Everlast - Stone In My Hand. Song so underrated!

in #music6 years ago

This has been one of my most favorite songs recently and I finally decided to go and check out its music video thinking this is going to have millions of views. Well it barely reaches 2 million which was really surprising to me and since I think this is definitely not enough I feel a need to share it. :)

The song has some powerful lyrics about the fighting spirit of the poor and oppressed. Everlast got inspired by a picture of a young kid in Palestine throwing a rock at a tank.

It was released in 2008 on his album "Love, War and the Ghost of Whitey Ford" which is also worth checking.

Sort:  

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @djlethalskillz from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59993.26
ETH 2312.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49