You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Steemit Screencast - Psytrance Episode 1 - Creating a Kick and Bass

in #music7 years ago

Yes vel->vol is fairly standard for getting a nice groove going easily. I also have the pitch of the note slightly adjusting the filter also, so higher notes on the scale close the filter a little bit as I find higher notes opening up the filter take up too much space in the mix. I am only modulating by a tiny bit though (-10).

Vb-1 is a classic, each synth has its own character so it depends what sound you are going for. Like choosing a stratocaster over a les paul for a particular guitar sound in a band situation. I like serum for its high resolution (check the global tab and select 4x quality, especially for FM sounds) and the moog style filters are pretty tasty too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63715.34
ETH 2738.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61