Gonna take you for a ride...

in #music6 years ago

Well, I was bored so I’ve decided to upload a demo which was recorded quickly a few years ago and will soon be revisited. The band was called Shoot the Runner and wasn’t really a band. Just a name I gave this demo project, which only got as far as being uploaded to Bandcamp. 

This was my first instance of messing around with Reason and, overall, I was happy with the results. Guitars and some additional flourishes provided by an old colleague. 

As far as genre goes...it’s all over the place. And that’s how I like things. There are some fuck-ups but this isn’t a classical overture. Vocals were recorded via my MacBook mic and in one take. How punk rock!

Hope you dig it. And, if not, that’s cool as well. 

As you were, kids...

http://shoottherunner.bandcamp.com/track/ride



Sort:  

You get a resteem from getupvote.
Follow me @getupvote and get a upvote and resteem thank u

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64156.67
ETH 3169.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53