The Band that keeps me waking up each day/ what is yours?

in #music6 years ago

Only A Lad.jpgNothing To Fear 2.jpg

Everyone's got their ONE band... The one that got them through tough times, the one that inspires them, and the one that just makes you want to jam out. I love all kinds of old school and modern rock and pop. But if there is one band I put over everything that no one can say isn't the greatest based off my own personal bias is Danny Elfman's band Oingo Boingo. Like every one of their songs is the greatest. The band to me captures the raw honesty of living in the modern world with its pros and cons. God like if everyone could have their own theme song and its their favorite song I couldn't choose.... OB is the B side band that everyone throws under the rug with the greatest songs of the 80's. Like my god its weird and no one talks about them. I've never met anyone my age mention them which makes me feel special. OB is like a guilty pleasure or "Nasty Habit" that no one wants to admit they like. God I love this band so much. Songs like Help Me and Fools Paradise is what gets me up in the morning. I love how all the songs sound unique instrumental wise. And the album art is one my favorite parts about the band... Well my randomly positive rant is over so tell me about your favorite bands. And if you love OB as much as me please talk to me I need someone to share my obsession with them lol :)

Sort:  

I Love Oingo Boingo. I have seen them in Concert 3 times an when I was a writer for "Night Moves Music and Entertainment" I had the honor of interviewing the band. IMHO, Danny Elfman is a Musical Genius. They were often referred to as "The Clowns of Death" and all of My Friends Love this band as well. Great Music and I am happy that you have a great band to Inspire you Little Brother @simplyimjustfat. Now show the rest of the world how they have inspired you. May You and Your Family Always Live in the Abundance of Beauty, Happiness, Peace, Love, and Blessings Always.

Posted using Partiko Android

DUDE THATS LIKE THE GREATEST THING EVER! LIKE OMG UHHHHH IM SO JEALOUS! I've started a vinyl collection almost a year ago and I was like I'd kill for some Oingo and they are so expensive and rare to find. ( I have 3 so far Nothing to Fear, Dead Mans Party, and Good for your Soul) My fav album is Nothing to Fear I love how some of their songs sorta worked their way into a lot of music in TV and Video Games like Same Man I was before has the sorta Rugrtats Do-op to it. And Good for your soul sounds like Crash Bandicoot music. Dude your like my fav person now . I love Danny Elfman he worked on everything I loved. I really got into them when I was like 8. HULU was around for about a year and they had the Dilbert cartoon series from 1999. And I grew up reading the comics and understanding them and when I discovered the theme song for the show was a rendition of Forbidden Zone by OB I was like man this is the greatest band ever. And then the rabbit hole grew deeper the more I got into TV and wanting to make my own stuff. Now I'm the obsessed lover of the band since.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59099.74
ETH 2639.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49