You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pick It Up! 🎶

in #music5 years ago

WOW... it must have been serious fun! Thanks for this article, my friend @dfinney. I did not know that Ska was the precursor of reggae. I like reggae music. You know so many things, and very exposed! Through your articles, I hope to get some exposure to new things! Thanks once again, my sweet friend. Take care.

Sort:  

Thank you for checking out my looooooong post. I appreciate you!

Do you like classic Bob Marley sort of Reggae or newer stuff too? There is a “Reggae Rock” band I really like called Ballyhoo. There are three... maybe four main guys in the band and the lead singer Howie and Drummer Donald are brothers. Howie has a gorgeous voice and is one of the nicest people.

Surprisingly several of their songs that sound like love songs are actually tributes to Howie and Donald’s mom who passed away some years ago. Beautiful stuff.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63365.67
ETH 3398.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44