You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Learning to Sing while Driving the A19

in #music6 years ago (edited)

What exactly would you need help with? I know nothing about the placements or techniques singing instructors know. Haha. Thats a whole science.
Concerning the instrumental backing. I just find a youtube video and download the backing track. Some you need to pay for from 0.5USD to 1USD.. But most you can find for free.7

Sort:  

Its the backing track that I would be looking for. Can you point me to an example one you have used so I have an idea on what to look for?

No prob. Which one would you like to cover

Its got to be ‘I’m Not in Love’ - 10cc as I have the range to sing this. I had a search and I can see they are easy to find. I can get one.

Ok so with lesser known older songs its hard to find backing tracks. Also the track quality differs greatly from track to track depending on these things.
I tried to find Nehnanana by Vaya con dios and i couldnt find it.

So if this is the song you wanted to do. Has the same name...

This is the link:

Use the link and place it in: https://y2mate.com/

Click download audio... Dont download the video. You dont need it.

Then what i do is use Audacity to connect to my mic. Record audio, and i film myself from my phone singing into the mic, 1 take per openmic rules. Master it a bit if you know how to... ( i suck at it haha)... I just amplify the quieter parts.

Then i use Filmora and sync the audio i got from the phone and mic recording.
Ita quite easy. Do some simple color correction and render.
Thats that really. You can make a thumbnail if you want but thats just for show.

Cool! thanks for the advice and information. I may have a go but whether all will see is a question mark. I will run it past my famly first especially miss cutting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60061.12
ETH 3196.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45