The Twins (Universal Mind) Drive - // Siaynoq

in #music7 years ago

I suppose a story to go along with these posts would be more human. Here it goes.;
Way back in i believe 2010 i had a aspiration of helping sincere artists release their vision into the world, especially in
vinyl format. Well, only, in analog format. I'd been kicking around this idea for years but never found the right
moment or artist to associate with. Then a good friend of mine called me from South Bend In, telling me how he knew a couple people that were going to open an artist co op in South Bend and call it The COOP. Not only thiat these artsy folks were going to film it real world style and that they invited him to have one of the rooms. I told him to absolutely jump at the chance, or at least befriend such open minded new ideas type of people. Now, my background in music was basically punk, hard rock, metal, etc. This isn't to say that i don't have an extremely varied taste, just that my buddy thought me to a strictly punk guy. So a month goes by and my buddy calls me telling me about his roommates and the music they just made, he honestly thought of not telling anything all about because he thought i would not like it at all, but he mentioned it in passing. I'm not sure why, but i was immediately intrigued. He said they go by The Twins and the first song they just recorded in the coop was Drive. I listened. I was immediately taken aback by how stunning it was. It was unbelievably good. It made me feel, .... positive. Do you know how difficult that is to do in music? Needless to say i immediately hoped on a plane! LOL. I landed in South Bend and made my way to the Coop, in a blizzard. What a great place that was; arts, fun, no authority, free expression. This was in the dead of winter, and there was a misunderstanding regarding just who i needed to speak with regarding releasing Vinny's music, on vinyl. Vinyl at the time was pretty much dead and was just starting to come back to life. Tyler, Vinny's wonderful brother is more tech savy and has never really been into vinyl so he dismissed me pretty fast and hard lol. It was pretty chaotic, and i left for the airport in a blizzard. I was about to just make the last flight out when my phone rings, it's Vinny, he tells me that he just got the message about why i was there and that he personally wrote the music and would love to have me back. I was humbled then and today. I'm still mind blown by how good this very first song release is. I'm also extremely humbled that we managed to release a tape and an incredible sounding vinyl album together. More will come in the future, i'm positive of it. But as life turns, people move, have experiences of tumult and joy we've always kept in touch and strangely things seem to have our roads looping back around ;) The story could've been longer with more detail, but i'm not Frank Herbert unfortunately. Love you all, Siaynoq!
All music & lyrics written, recorded, mixed and mastered by Vinny Trierweiler. Released to the world on Siaynoq Records.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61904.94
ETH 2583.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57