3 CD's and 3 decades later: Life of a DIY recording artist

in #music7 years ago

This is the start of my blog posts on my life as a Singer, songwriter, worship leader, Musician and a DIY recording artist. What a fun ride, what an expensive ride. For all those who have the gifting and passion for music, the big question is, what do I really want to see happen with my music? Knowing this upfront has made my journey very enjoyable and fun. If I had unrealistic expectations of stardom and popularity I would have been sorely disappointed years ago and would have ignored the most rewarding part of my life. The ability to write, sing, play and express myself musically for decades. This in itself has it's own reward. I have led worship in Church for decades. I am currently a Pastor and am able to use my talents and gifting to help others express their love for their Heavenly father. This is the highest calling of all for any musician, singer or composer. The rest is irrelevant in my opinion. This life is but a vapor and when it is over, eternity has no end. The fruit and grand purpose will be enjoyed forever. In my next post I will start to tell my story that began with learning 3 chords on a guitar at the age of 18 and led me to over 3 decades of heaven on earth.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64118.79
ETH 3390.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51