ShaktisteemCreated with Sketch.

in #music6 years ago

Once upon a time I was playing in a group called Yamuna with Ivo Sedláček (violin, viola and flutes) and Sujata Kimiko (vocal, tampura). Sometimes we played with a guest tabla player Emil Heyrovsky. We played together for about 3 years. In this time we recorded 2 albums, Arunachala and Vasudeva. "Shakti" is an instrumental from our second album called Vasudeva.

Hope you will enjoy.

Vasudeva.jpg

yamuna1.jpg

Sort:  

Some great instrumentals here! What happened to those albums? Are you still in contact with your old group mates?

This seems to end about 5 and a half minutes through and end with a minute of silence, was this an artistic choice? I see that the visuals continue!

Actually most track on these albums are songs. There is only one instrumental on each one of them. I personally feel that the second album (Vasudeva) is much better - more mature. Here is a link to listen to some of it. http://ivosedlacek.com/en/eshop/yamuna-vasudeva/ But there is only about 1 minute of each song. I have no idea, who is actually selling it here.

Same about the Youtube version of Shakti, I don't know who uploaded it. There is not even mention of our CD Vasudeva, it's taken from later compilation of Ivo's "Best Hits" sort of album called "Mystical Violin". I don't know why the pictures without music are there, but the recording is fully there, so no loss.

If you like it, I would be very happy to send the whole album to you in mp3 forms. You just have to tell me where to send it.

Yes I am in some contact with the old group members. With Ivo just occasionally on Fb. Sujata and Emil live in the same town in India, where I spend lots of time, so we see each other frequently. Even play music together occasionally.

Fantastic that you stay in touch, groups of this type, with very good team energy buit up, can often generate very powerful music!

I am interested in the album! I would put it in my audio player locally here! I am thinking of a way to get in touch without revealing our private emails to the whole world...did I ask you about discord chat client before?

I am not quite sure how to join the discord chat. I think I tried and couldn't get in.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Big thanks again! It counts!

this is one of my favorite types of music..... wonderful tune ;9)

Thank you! It was actually recorded as an improvisation...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64111.27
ETH 3065.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00