You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: REVIEW: Good Old War - Part of Me (EP) (2017)

in #music7 years ago

Saw these guys in 2014 at the Anaheim convention center for the NAMM Show. They were playing at the Taylor Guitars booth. I had no idea they were even going to be there until I noticed them on the line-up the day of the performance.

This being a band I had been in love with for years, I could not have been happier. They played an amazing show and nailed their harmonies. They even came down into the crowd and performed an a cappella cover of Cecilia by Simon and Garfunkel.

I briefly spoke with Dan (lead guitarist) after their performance and made an ass out of myself by mentioning how much I loved Days Away, not realizing he was not a member of that group prior to Good Old War. First impressions, am I right?

Anyway, this was an awesome review and I cannot wait to check out the EP. Also, Dan Schwartz has released an amazing instrumental album under the moniker Danny Black called Adventure Soundtrack. It is a magical blend of guitar styles that will take you on a beautiful journey of licks and riffs. You can read about it here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58503.45
ETH 2594.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45