Change My Ways

in #musiclast year

Its a neverending story
In a neverending town
Im running on empty and I feel a little down
If nothing lasts forever in a neverending way
will someone write my story before its too late
Im running im falling im staggering and crawling
Im changing im shaping im lost and im breaking
I am more than my mistakes I feel i can change
to stand you had to fall to walk we had to crawl
Im just living my life trying to do whats right
If i put it in a song will i feel less alone
will i find my purpose will i change my ways
when my time is up will they remember my name

Its another small town its another long day
the people here are tired you can see it in their face
were all running from something i see it everyday
we all fall down we all make mistakes
we all have something that we wished we could change

Im running im crawling im staggering im falling
im changing and shaping im lost and im breaking
I am more than my mistakes yes i can change
to stand we had to fall to walk we had to crawl

Im just living my life trying to do whats right
if i put it in a song will i feel like i belong
will i find my purpose will i change my ways
when im dead and gone will they remember my name

sometimes you can read a person from the lines on their face
we thought we had the answers but were running in place
were all running from something i see it everyday
if home is where the heart is than why am i out of place
im running im crawling im staggering im falling
im changing im shaping im lost and im breaking
i am more than my mistakes yes i can change
to stand we had to crawl to learn to walk we first learned to crawl
been living my life just trying to do whats right
if i put it in a song will i feel less alone
will i find my purpose will i change my ways
will i find myself before its too late

its a neverending story in a neverending way
if nothing lasts forever will u love me today
we all run from something i see it everyday
i trade the lessions for the heartache
blame heartache for the change
im running im crawling im staggering and falling
changing and shaping no longer lost nor will i brake
I am more than my mistakes yes i can change
to stand we had to fall to walk we had to crawl

all music and words by Jay Williams

My Music Links
https://www.shadowplayband.com
https://linktr.ee/Shadowplayband

Thanks for reading and listening

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63707.69
ETH 3433.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53