10 Quotes from Tom Petty (1950-2017)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #music7 years ago (edited)

Tom_Petty_2010.jpg

In honour of Tom Petty, I would like to present to you the next in my 10 quotes series. 10 quotes from the late, great Tom Petty.

"Do something you really like, and hopefully it pays the rent. As far as I'm concerned, that's success."

"Music is probably the only real magic I have encountered in my life. There's not some trick involved with it. It's pure and it's real. It moves, it heals, it communicates and does all these incredible things."

"Go after what you really love and find a way to make that work for you, and then you'll be a happy person."

"I think television's become a downright dangerous thing. It has no moral barometer whatsoever. If you want to talk about something that is all about money, just watch the television."

"What I've learned about marriage: You need to have each other's back; you have to be a kind of team going through life."

"Most things I worry about never happen anyway."

"You get into your late fifties, people start falling like flies all around you. I don't take life for granted any more. I'm really glad to be here."

"I have turned down a lot of money for things that would have made me feel cheesy."

"I don't think it's a good attitude in your life to feel that you have to be rich to have self-esteem."

"I don't know, my music has always just come from where the wind blew me. Like where I'm at during a particular moment in time."


Photo By musicisentropy (http://www.flickr.com/photos/bandfan/4701587083/) [CC BY-SA 2.0 (https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-sa/2.0)], via Wikimedia Commons

I am Scott. I write poetry and lyrics and sometimes I write about life. Please upvote and follow. Find out more at my website

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65046.03
ETH 3451.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55