Soundtrack of my life #55| Guns and Roses|

in #music7 years ago

So.. I was around 9 or 10, and the only music I listened to was 6 songs by Ramsey Lewis(not a bad start if you ask me). I've must have listened to something similar on the radio, and the jockey classified it as "Old Heavy Metal" lol perphaps refering to it's popularity in other era. Not knowing what it was myself (jazz) I, from there on, start to call it old heavy metal.

At school I always picked the bad kids for my friends, perhaps because I was a bit crazy myself. I was in school with this kid that was 2 years older than me, yes he failed 2 years of primary school. He must have been around 12 at the time, already smoking, tattoos on his fingers, just dots of ink, probably made with some rusty needle.
Well talking about this guy I realise I have storys for days. Let's just say his mom was not present at all, his dad was a disabled alcoolic, his house was 2 small rooms with no actuall door between them, it was dark inside, because the window was small (to be honest I don't think there even was one) and the walls were black, from the smoke of the fireplace. His grandmother and aunties nearby provided him with some clothes and food. His cousins, uncles and neighbours(the young guys) were all drugies, and nobody really had hand on them. Just typical 80's Heavy metal stuff right?Long hairs, Heavy metal t-shirts and thight black pants.

Enough of this guy's story, talking about music, he used to asked me what did I listen to, "you like Metallica?" and other much heavier groups I don't remember. And of course my answear was" I don't really like music, just Old Heavy Metal" ahahahah
"Man we have to go to my uncles basement(of course it had other name, like it was some disco or strip club)...actually "boate carneiro" he called it, which is fucking funny if you know portuguese.
Man it was a filthy place, I remember they had some mattresses, racks whatever in there, an oven, Tv, a stereo...and lots of cum on the floor..disgusting AF lmao. Trust me, there was nothing glamourous about Boate Carneiro.
Being affraid his uncle would show up, he made a mistake picking up the tape he wanted to give me, and it was a good thing. Because I ended up never enjoying the dark heavy metal.
And this is where I came across one of the greatest albums ever made,** Appetite for Destruction by the Guns n' Roses**..quite the suitable evoirment to find such tape, if you ask me.

He later invited me to show up at 2 am in that place, to eat barbecue, drink and fuck prostitutes, yes thats the way he frased it. To think my life coulda been so much better if I just had run from home that night and went, instead I probably fell asleep on the kitchen table at 21:00. If I had went and survived aids that is. I think they were trying to get me hooked on drugs probably. Oh well.
Sort:  

Thanks for upvoting my post. Upvoting and following you from now. Happy new year

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63635.72
ETH 2597.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91