You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introducing : Jill Scott Remixes & Covers (Honey Molasses) | Neo Soul Meets HipHop

in #music7 years ago

I thought I already commented. What can I say about Jill Scott or neo-soul?? I came back to have a listen to this again. Probably again tomorrow!

Sort:  

@scuzzy Let me know what are your thoughts on these mashups/remixes? which genre do u define Jill Scott music? I personally see it between Soul, Neo Soul, Jazz, Spoken words and HipHop

I'd agree with that. I enjoyed the mix yesterday. I'm still enjoying it today!

@scuzzy I'm a big digger of dope remixes, mashups and reworks of classics it boosts my inspiration approaching music production and see what other producers out there doing

I personally haven't listened to many mashups or reworks, but your posts are giving me the opportunity to listen to them.

Appreciate your appreciation to digging that good stuff mah man! A lot more to come as we in this community, lets keep building and sharing that good stuff. Kudos

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 69633.73
ETH 3805.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74