Foo Fighters Concert Preview - Suncorp Stadium, Brisbane, Australia

in #music6 years ago

Foo Fighters and Weezer Concert

Some of you may not know this but I am a massive concert fan. Anything rock related, new or old, I am there. So when we heard the Foo Fighters were coming to town again to play a concert I jumped at the chance and grabbed some tickets. I have seen the Foo Fighters play last time they were in town at a stadium here on the Gold Coast and then they were supported by Tenacious D! We, stupidly, purchased seating tickets and sat in the stand grooving on our butts and couldn't stand and really get into it. But tomorrow night we have standing tickets and, at the ripe old age of 40, I can't wait to see them smash out another set. According to sources, this set will be a huge 3 hour one!

foo-fighters-tour-2018.png
Source

The support band is also another one of my all time favourite bands, Weezer. I have never seen them play before but can't wait to hear them live.

1200x630bb.jpg

The concert is at Suncorp Stadium in Brisbane, normally reserved for rugby and soccer matches, but concerts at this stadium are unbelievable.

suncorp-stadium-800.jpg

So, yell out if you are going and you may see me there (I'll be the tall older guy screaming at the top of his lungs).

This-Old-Dude-Rocking-Out-to-Metallica.gif
Source

Stay tuned for pictures from the night and I'll give you a recap of the proceedings but I am guessing it will be something along the lines of ......... Frickin Awesome!

Thanks for reading.


Make Sure To Vote For These
Awesome Steem Witnesses!

DQmcRhugXJtKG9NtzBxvgVYr7YB5rg2Rvziokw7i8uU88fb.png


Come and join us in the Team Australia Discord Channel


Thanks to @ryivhnn and @bearone for the fantastic footers :)

Sort:  

Excellent mate.
The Foo's are the best band I've ever seen, I'll bet the gig with Tenacious D was awesome.
The 2nd best gig was Nirvana, I was lucky enough to see them at the Hoarden Pavilion in Sydney in 92....Epic dude!

I didn't know that about you scooter, and can't believe I missed Tenacious D! And I wouldn't let 40 bother you I'm a tiny bit more mature (hmmmm) and have been known to do a wee bit of yellin' and shoutin' myself. Albeit I refer to it as singing along... (yeah right).

Good time for music ^^ Nice post @scooter. I would love to see that concert

get your groove gear on and go rock your hearts out, you only live once so live it like its the last day

I didn't know this guys but i really madly like to concert also like to live stage performance and used to shout there. It's really amazing. Good job dear. Interesting post. @scooter77

I’m so jealous!!! I wish I was going. Maybe next time. I bet they will be amazing!

I upvoted this before I read it!! That will be an awesome concert! I've seen Dave Grohl live before but not in the foo fighters. One of the best concerts I've ever been to was the Chilli Peppers. Have fun!!!

i love concert guys......... that will b a awesome concert.. enjoy yourself

Oh...I’m jealous!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44