You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cover Versions - What are your thoughts?

in #music7 years ago

There are awesome covers, which are in my opinion often better then the original. Those are two of my favorite covers:

Blue Cheer - Summertime Blues

Nirvana - The Man Who Sold The World

Sort:  

Now that is a new wrinkle on Summertime Blues ...definitely to be cranked up LOUD!! Thanks for sharing that one {meanders off to find the original 'The Man Who Sold the World'} .... I love the Nirvana version.

This version of "Jolene" is definaltly a lot better that the original by Dolly Parton:

I also prefere the Nirvana cover of "Seasons in the sun" to the original:

Oh I dunno. I quite like Dolly's version. I always think Jack White is a good musician but sometimes just shouldn't sing. If I had to go for a cover of Jolene, it would be this one by Miley Cyrus. Not that I;m a fan of hers usually, but I quite like this.

Well, taste is different. For me Jack White is the only one of them who is able to feel the lyrics for real :)

Yes, good point about him feeling the lyrics. And thank goodness taste is different or we wouldn't have the wide diversity of music that we do have. With Jack White, I like some of what he does, but sometimes I just can't get past him being off key.

I like the Nirvana, but I still would go for the Bowie version myself.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67900.86
ETH 3250.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63