Indian Summer (My Original Song)

in #music4 years ago (edited)

INDIAN SUMMER - Link to Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/album/6QE0TCaDesiNhtlmJhJ6Sq

INDIAN SUMMER COVER.jpg

Indian Summer was one of my very first song, which I wrote in the year 2000. The song is about a couple who just broke up. She fell in love with the other guy, who is very rich. But her ex-boyfriend is trying to get her back at any cost. That's a true story, which happened to me in my personal life.

P.S.: An Indian summer is a period of great success late in someone's life or career, often after a period of not being successful. A period of success or happiness near the end of somebody’s life. SOURCE - Definition about what Indian Summer is: https://idioms.thefreedictionary.com/an%20Indian%20summer

An Interview with me on INDIE BAND GURU: https://indiebandguru.com/interview-sasha-raven/

I was the finalist with Indian Summer in the year 2019 at World Songwriting Awards: https://songwritingawards.wordpress.com

WSA Sasha Raven.jpg

Lyrics:

Darling, I need you so much,
but I just can't be with you,
darling, I miss you so much,
why you're breaking my heart in two?

Sing! Indian summer is gone.
Sing! Indian summer is gone,
but I will conquer you somehow,
'cause you belong to me,
but I will conquer you somehow,
'cause you belong to me...

Darling, I love you so much,
and you said you love me, too?
Darling, I miss you so much,
why you're breaking my heart in two?
Darling, I can't offer you so much,
only my love, which is true,
darling, I know you adore him,
but his love is fake to you.

Ooh…

Sing! Indian summer is gone.
Sing! Indian summer is gone,
but I will conquer you somehow,
'cause you belong to me,
but I will conquer you somehow,
'cause you belong to me…

THANK YOU FOR LISTENING! :-)

Sort:  

Congratulations @sasharaven! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 2000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 3000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97