You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Music vs Series, Streaming vs Vinyls.

in #music5 years ago

Pretty painful topic of conversation today. Times go and every day there are hundreds and thousands of new tracks. It just so happened that with the music I was from my very childhood, it all started with the MTV hit parades, I loved listening to Depeche Mode, I loved Nirvana and Prodigy, and many other great artists. In my youthful years, music was less accessible to me than it is now, and I had to listen to one record for weeks or even months. Over time, most of the music has ceased to be a culture and has become an industry. Yes, somewhere in London in the underground they continued to organize parties and dance under Jungle and Drum and Bass, this is cool, now this is not enough, everything has become tied with money and many musicians write music for money and fame.

I am glad that Techno culture flourishes in Germany to this day and sets the trends for the whole world, this is important!

As for music carriers, vinyl is the purest sound, it is a classic that returns to the music world, not many people want to buy records because of their expensive cost, but still the vinyl will win!

Sort:  

I agree with you. I still remember times when I got my new records or cd and the excitement I felt during playing it for the first time. When me and my friends talk about new albums and we exchanged them between us. Artist back in those days always put more effort in their work and to fans.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69236.16
ETH 3848.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66