My first attempt at recording a metal song

in #music7 years ago

This is a pretty crappy first attempt at recording a metal song in reaper from a while ago, the only reason I am uploading this is because no matter what I do I always end up with an equally terrible sounding demo. any feedback is appreciated and don't roast too hard :D.

Sort:  

Well I wish some of my demo tracks sounded that "terrible"!

Only listening on crappy laptop speakers, but if anything I think there's a bit too much going on in some of the upper-mid frequencies - especially when the lead guitar comes in. It makes a lot of the drum track get lost a bit and lose some definition. I'd try some EQ tweaks, separate the drums a little more with divergent reverb times, and perhaps try a lead guitar tone with a markedly different timbre to the rhythm track.

Great stuff!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57387.61
ETH 2518.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31