Ambient Music for Video Games

in #music7 years ago

Hey folks, Ryan from Tangerine Music Labs here -- I've been making music for video games as a hobby for a while and wanted to try out this Steemit platform as a test run for my next round of musical works. My music is kind of a cross of ambient and classical, and I create all of my music on my ROLI Seaboard, recorded in one take. No edits + microintonations give the music a type of "live" electronic sound that you can't get anywhere else, I'd like to think.

This track is from a mod I made for the indie game Rimworld a year ago, and is one of my more popular ones. If there's enough interest I might post more, or even do some live ones if the demand is there. I do believe that crypto is the future of media and am excited to see where it goes!

Sort:  

Hi just curious do u know Mariah?

Nope. Although I am starting to meet more creatives in the Bay Area now that I'm getting back into making music again.

I was hanging out at Gamenest (an indie game dev workspace) earlier in the year during my job hunt so maybe we walked past each other at some point.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54260.52
ETH 2284.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30